Human love

I know them both ever since. Not since they started knowing each other, but since the day we are 2 against him. Well, actually, a lot against him. Bullying is our form of love. Haha.

Well, basically, all the women in the team just irks when he jokes with green meanings. He’s insensitive as well in terms of words used, actions done, oh in just in everything. Sometimes, we just want to punch him in the face and ask why can’t he be a gentleman.

He’s too confident as well. As if he’s gorgeously handsome. *insert rolling eyes*

When you look at him, he’d always joke about us having a crush on him. Oh, the nerve!

But we are all friends so everything’s just really about fun and jokes and bullying with love–until the two divided the bully and multiplied the love.

I wasn’t there when everything went official and during its blossoming days, and so I can say, that during this time, a lot has changed from them. It’s like, not seeing your friends for a long time and you started to notice the difference in their physical features. Well to me, I noticed a difference about who they’ve become.

She became so caring that it’s so natural for her. She cares like an ate before, but now, it’s more different, more intense, more mature, more genuine. I felt so secured when we were together. I felt awkward ’cause I feel like I’m not doing enough but her genuine actions just made me feel at ease.

And him? I’m so surprised. Honestly. I hope to keep this with me (kasi baka lumaki ulo niya, haha), but I guess he deserves this. I’ve never thought he’d become the man we never thought he’d be.

I can see his genuine care and love for her. His adoration and overflowing joy. His desire to make her happy the best way he can. Surprisingly, he’s becoming the gentleman he never used to be. Yes, surprisingly.

You see, maybe this is what love can do to a human being. Those fluttering butterflies in your stomach, background music in your head, slow-mo feeling as the moon seems to go near to give you a romantic background– yes, all of those feelings.

It’s then that I came to the full understanding of God’s word in Proverbs 4:23, Guard your heart for it is the wellspring of life.

It really is the source of life! And as your heart is geared towards God’s plan, all of your being, character, and attitude will flow on the same path!

And if this is what a human being’s love can do, how much more the genuine love of God?

Oh, I cannot imagine how much God’s love can change us as well. Actually, we can never measure how deep, how wide, how high his lover for us–so undeserving, yet He gave it, all sweat and blood, for us, his beloved. (Ephesians 3:18)

And if a human being can change us this much, I believe God’s love can do even more, perhaps, make us the best person we could and would ever be.

Love unfailing, grace undeserving. Thank you for your love, Lord.

For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. –John‬ ‭3:16‬ ‭NLT‬

Leave a Reply

