The hunt for the best bloggers in town has now begun for #bloggys2015!

As organized by, an outsourcing company based in Makati, Bloggys aim to help and support the blogging industry in the country and to help boost confidence for Filipino bloggers to continually work hard and improve their craft.

Nominations of favorite blogs was until September 30, 2015 only but the voting has already begun. The shortlisted blogs are now up in the Bloggys website.

Bloggers may vote for their favorite blogs from October 5 – 31, 2015 only. Choose from the wide variety of categories–travel, food, business, health, entertainment, and many more!

Anyone can vote for their favorite blog, just make sure to have the following information:

  • Valid email address
  • Mobile number
  • Facebook account

Easy peasy, right? Please note that you can vote for multiple blogs but can only vote once per section.

Only 12 days to go! VOTE NOW!

Now, if your blog is an entry or you intend to join the next Bloggys, you may want to check the criteria on how the entries will be judged:

  • Relevancy – 30%
  • Content – 25%
  • Engagement – 25%
  • Design – 10%
  • Uniqueness – 10%

Of course, only the finest shall judge thy blogs. We’ve got different people known as gods and goddesses in the digital and blogging world:

  • Donald Lim – Chief Digital Head of ABS-CBN
  • Maria Ressa – Founder and CEO of Rappler
  • Janette Toral – Founder of; Co-Founder of i-Metrics Asia Pacific Corporation
  • Abe Olandres – Country Manager of NuffNang Philippines; Founder of the original Philippine Blog Awards
  • Cristel Gonzalez – Digital Director of Omnicom Media Group
  • Eduardo Mapa – CEO of Digital Arts Network
  • Mannix Pabalan – CEO of Hashtag Digital
  • Anton Diaz – Founder and Professional Blogger of OurAwesomePlanet
  • Sean Si – CEO and SEO Director of SEO-Hacker
  • Norman Agatep – Managing Director of Havas Worldwide Manila; President of IMMAP
  • Jojy Azurin – Co-Founder of ; Co-Director of The Founder Institute
  • Ron Cirujano – Country Manager of oDesk/eLance (Upwork)
  • JJ Disini – Associate Professor at U.P. Diliman College of Law; Owner of Disini & Disini Law Office
  • John Nery – Editor-in-Chief of
  • JM Nualla – Producer at CNN Philippines; Social Media Head of

Join #bloggys2015 Gala Night and be ready with your red carpet outfit on November 21, 2015 at SMX Convention Center, SM Aura Taguig.

Establish relationships and connections by joining this event! This is an invite-only event for real and active Filipino bloggers, but you may still reserve your tickets, check out the Bloggys website for all the deets you need.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s